top of page

Scholarship Winners 2023

Matthew Garnock_edited.jpg

Matthew Garnock
Marie Colombo Memorial
Scholarship Award


Catarina Lagonigro_edited_edited.jpg

Catarina Lagonigro
Figli di Pomigliano D’Arco
Scholarship Winner

Domenico Moscato_edited.jpg

Domenico Moscato
Figli di Pomigliano D’Arco Scholarship Award

Past Scholarship Winners

2009 Lauren Marito

2010 Victoria Colella

2011 Dominque Burns

2012 Nick Caiazzo & Felicia DiFiore

2013 Chiara Marangelli

2014 Erica Walenski & Anthony Diliberto

2015 Maurice Pietrre & John Palmese

2016 Nina Alessi & Frank Iemmiti, IV

2017 Matthew Strunk & Jacques Anthony Bettig

2018 Jack Mario pugliano, Sabrina Alessi & Francesca Conte 

2019 Domenica Voli Marie, Camilla Bettig, Lara Strunk

2020 Christopher Chiarotti, Isabella Garnock, Ellia Moscato

2022 Nicholas Valenti III, Graziella Conte, Gianluca Voli

2023 Matthew Garnock, Catarina Lagonigro, Domenico Moscato


Figli di Pomigliano d'Arco Scholarship Program

Figli di Pomigliano d'Arco recognizes the importance of education and cultural knowledge, and to that end we are proud to provide three scholarships at this time.

$3,000 by Dina Colombo

$2,000 by Figli di Pomigliano D'Arco 

$1,000 by Figli di Pomigliano D'Arco  

The scholarships are awarded every year, and we encourage all eligible students to participate.

Scholarship Application Eligibility: 

• Must be either a high school senior or college student connected to the region of Pomigliano d'Arco by relation of parents, grandparents, extended family AND either enrolled or currently pursuing a college degree.


Make sure you properly attach your essay sheet to the application form. Do Not write your name on the essay sheet.

Download Scholarship Application Form  

Essay should be submitted no later than October 1, 2023 to: Figli Di Pomigliano d'Arco, P. 0. Box 1633 N. Massapequa, NY 11758

Scholarship Application
bottom of page